We are super proud of our UCF Student Branch. They bagged the FIRST PLACE in the ASHRAE Design Competition. The students, ASHRAE and UCF mentors, faculty advisors and chapter truly deserve a huge pat on the back! They beat some of the best teams in the country and throughout the world.

A special thanks goes out to our ASHRAE mentors.

Anik Patel – Harper Limbach
Kellie Watson – PBS&J
Andrew Twigg – TLC
John Fabian – X-nth, Inc.
John Miller – Peninsula Engineering
Mark Boggs – JCI
Matt Cale – Peninsula Engineering
Megan Tosh – Stan Weaver
Rachel Cook – PBS&J
Rich King – Peninsula Engineering
Vince Briones – PBS&J

Anik Patel served as Chair and Kellie Watson as Co-Chair of the Student Activities Committee 2010-2011.

View their winning design submission of the Florida Hospital Ginsburg Tower.  The side bar has the complete download!

Pictured are the five team members – Nathaniel Boyd, Edward Gillett, Trong Nguyen, Michael Angell and Justin Wiese

ASHRAE UCF Student Design Team - First Place WINNERS !

Winning Design Presentation – First Place Winners – Download Presentation Here