Central Florida Wins Big at 2015 Region XII CRC

Last modified on 2015-08-10 21:38:02 GMT. 0 comments. Top.

2015 CRC Awards

From left to right: Ian Lahiff (GGAC Chair), Jacob Moberg (RP Chair), Nate Boyd (Governor), Kyle Inge (Secretary), Christian Robledo (SA Chair) and Jason Alphonso (Governor) pose behind the numerous awards won by the Central Florida Chapter for last year’s performance.

The Central Florida Chapter recently attended the Region XII Chapters Regional Conference in Fort Lauderdale, FL. The conference ended with the annual Regional Awards Luncheon, where chapters were awarded based on the 2014-2015 chapter year performance. Our Chapter won a number of awards including:

  • Chapter Sustainability Project Award – Women’s Residential Counseling Center
  • Region XII Sustainability Award
  • Presidential Award of Excellence Honor
  • Presidential Award of Excellence Special Citation
  • Presidential Award of Excellence Star Award
  • Research Promotion Gold Ribbon
  • Research Promotion Full Circle Award
  • Runner Up for research dollars raise per area assigned member
  • Research Promotion Award for Over $100 raised per area assigned member
  • Region XII Best Research Promotion Chair – Jacob Moberg
  • Historian Certificate of Appreciation – Tom Goodman
  • Region XII Best Student Activities Chair – Kyle Inge
  • Membership Promotion Blue Ribbon Award – Krista Taylor
  • Region XII Best Chapter Programs Chair – Burns Bradford
  • Region XII Best Grassroots Government Advocacy Chair – Nate Boyd
  • Region XII Highest Performing PAOE Award
  • Region XII Best Chapter Award

Thank you to everyone who helped with our amazing year. We look forward to trying to top this performance this year.